The Noose continues to shine with nominations at ATA 2011

There is no stopping this satirical programme and its team of 'noose-casters' and oddball reporters.

After bagging two accolades at last year's Asian Television Awards and a nomination for Best Comedy at the prestigious International Emmy Awards 2011, The Noose (Season 4) is back in the running for this year's Asian Television Awards.

Once again nominated for "Best Comedy Programme", and garnering three out of six spots in the "Best Comedy Performance by an Actor/Actress" category - Alaric Tay for his role as Andre Chicak, Chua Enlai for his dual role as B.B. See and Jacques Ooi, as well as Suhaimi Yusof for his role as Jojo Joget, the Noose cast certainly looks set to nab a second winning streak.

These funny guys will be up against veteran comedians like Hong Kong TVB's actor Moses Chan, Malaysia NTV 7's Yeo Yann Yann and Philippines' Michael V.

The Noose continues to shine with nominations at ATA 2011

Alaric Tay; Suhaimi Yusof; and Chua Enlai

The nomination list unveiled a plethora of MediaCorp programmes and artistes bagging nominations in 19 categories.

Channel 5's Anything Goes will compete with The Noose for the Best Comedy programme award while We Are Singaporeans and One Moment of Glory are up for "Best Game or Quiz Programme" and "Best Reality Programme"respectively.

Also doing us proud are our artistes from Channel 5 and 8 who nabbed five out of seven spots in the "Best Actor in a Leading Role" category, namely Carl Ng and Jourdan Lee (Point of Entry, Ch5); Tay Ping Hui (C.L.I.F, Ch8); Christopher Lee (Breakout, Ch8) and Qi Yu Wu (The Family Court, Ch8). Our boys will be pitted against Hong Kong TVB actor Kevin Cheng and Chinese actor Bobby Au-yeung Tsan-wah.

ATA 2011 Best Actor Nominations

Carl Ng; Jourdan Lee; Tay Ping Hui; Qi Yu Wu; Christopher Lee