27th Golden Disk Awards


Thursday, 17 January 2013 22:31 | By Erika Kim

Comebacks by Moon Hee Jun, 2Yoon, Vixx and Baechigi Coming Up on This Week's 'M Countdown'

New comebacks to be showcased on 'M Countdown'

This week's Mnet M Countdown will feature a bunch of familiar faces with new looks, as four teams will be making their comebacks on its stage to showcase their transformations.

Comebacks by Moon Hee Jun, 2Yoon, Vixx and Baechigi Coming Up on This Week's 'M Countdown'

Moon Hee Jun, who left the variety sphere to return to music for the first time in three years and a half, will be making a return with his new self-produced single Scandal.

Scandal is in a softer genre compared to his previous strong releases as a solo singer, and made issues for being in a style he has never shown before. He will sing two songs from his new album that he has yet to show on television, in order to show his skills and passion toward music.

4minute's two vocalists Heo Ga Yoon and Jeon Ji Yoon will then mount the stage as the unit group 2Yoon. They will perform for the first time ever their promotional single 24/7, a country pop track that contains both girly and boyish charms.

Kwon So Hyun, fellow member of 4minute, will be there to cheer for her two big sisters, as she will host the show as the day's special MC with singer John Park.

A rep from Cube Entertainment said, "So Hyun has been wanting to cheer for her members in their first performance, and coincidentally she has been chosen as the special MC for M Countdown. So Hyun is happy that she'll be able to introduce the debut performance of 2Yoon herself."

She tweeted in excitement, "Finally the first performance of 2Yoon. I hope many come to cheer for their pre-recording since they've worked hard for their performance."

Vixx will also be putting on a new look. The group has recently shed its mischievous boy charms to become ripped men for its third single On and On. The hip-hop duo Baechigi has another surprise in store, as it will sing its first slow hip-hop ballad release in its career, Shower of Tears. Spica's vocalist Yang Ji Won will join the duo in their performance.

Superstar K4 runner-up DickPunks will perform for Mnet's Legend 100 - Artist and translate a song by Sanulim to its own style, alongside Girls' Generation (SNSD), Baek Ji Young, Infinite H, Sunny Hill, Jea, Speed, HelloVenus, Phantom, GLAM and Boyfriend.

Reach reporter Park HyunMin on Twitter @happygato!


Top Video headlines

GDA on Twitter