The X Factor

The X Factor is an American television singing competition created by Simon Cowell and produced by SYCOtv. As part of The X Factor franchise, the program's format has numerous differences from its rivals, including American Idol, among others. The competition is open to both solo artists and groups and has no upper age limit. Each judge is assigned one of four categories -- either girls between 12 and 25, boys between 12 and 25, individuals over 25, or groups (some of which may be formed from rejected soloists after the audition process). Through the live shows, the judges act as mentors to their category, helping to decide song choices, styling and staging, while judging contestants from other categories; they also compete to ensure that their act wins the competition, thus making them the winning judge. The judging panel is made up of Simon Cowell, Paula Abdul, L.A. Reid and Nicole Scherzinger and the show is hosted by Steve Jones.
The winner stands to receive a $5 million recording contract with Cowell's record label Syco Music (Sony Music). It is time to face the music and find out who has The X Factor!

Judges of The X Factor