Lunar New Year Special 2014

Telecast Date: 30th Jan 2014 (Thursday), 10.30pm – 12.30am, Channel 8

Channel 8 is ready for the Year of the Horse with its annual Lunar New Year’s Eve Special in 2014! The show will be telecast live from the MediaCorp TV Theatre as well as the Kreta Ayer stage. Spanning 2 hours, the show is lined up with dazzling acts by both local and foreign artistes. Other than songs and dances to hype up the festive atmosphere, there will also be hilarious skits, Chinese zodiac predictions and a myriad of engaging games where live audiences and homeviewers can win over S$30,000 worth of prizes! Join in the celebration with the 180 performers who will welcome the Year of the Horse with you!


  • 《春满人间百花香》: An eye-catching dance performance jointly put up by 12 female MediaCorp artistes
  • 《骏马欢腾闹新春》: An impressive dance collaboration between up-and-coming hunks such as Desmond Tan and Xu Bin, and a modern arts troupe
  • Star studded performances by both the evergreens of music scene Ling Xiao, Cui Xia, Marcus Chin and Michelle Tay, as well as the new generation of talented singers, such as Olivia Ong, Ah Niu, Ling Kai, celeb couple Hong Junyang & Candyce Toh, and the popular Ah Boys to Men cast! MediaCorp artistes, such as Zoe Tay, Chen Han Wei, Chen Shu Cheng, Chew Chor Meng, Rayson Tay, Pan Lingling, Dennis Chew, Pornsak, Rebecca Lim, Julie Tan, Romeo Tan and Jayley Woo, will also hype up the scene with festive songs.
  • Hilarious skit performance by the Laughing Out Loud cast and special guest artistes of the night.
  • New Year greetings from A-list celebrities such as Stefanie Sun, Show Luo, Julian Cheung, Li Nanxing, Huang Biren, Yeo Yann Yann and Anthony Chen.
  • Prize giveaways for both live audiences and homeviewers: Simply watch, participate and win! The 2-hour show will give out over S$30,000 worth of prizes to our viewers!
  • Strong host line-up with 8 of the wittiest artistes spread out across the MediaCorp TV Theatre and Kreta Ayer, to bring the Lunar New Year spirit to a new high!

MediaCorp TV Theatre: Guo Liang, Quan Yi Fong, Kym Ng and Bryan Wong
Kreta Ayer: Dasmond Koh, Vivian Lai, Lee Teng and Youyi